About the Trust

The Jubilee Gardens Trust is a registered charity (number 1137514) which brings together neighbouring landowners, local businesses and community representatives to manage and maintain Jubilee Gardens to the highest standards and for the long term.

Upon practical completion of the redevelopment project on 31 May 2012, the Trust took over responsibility for managing and maintaining the Gardens from Southbank Centre. The Jubilee Gardens Trust was formed in 2008 and the full Board was established in early 2011.

The Trust comprises up to 16 Trustees drawn from organisations representing local residents, local businesses, adjacent landowners and up to four individuals co-opted by the Trust Board. Ted Inman, former CEO of South Bank Employers’ Group, is Chair of Jubilee Gardens Trust.

For the Trust’s Memorandum and Articles and Annual Report and Accounts please visit the Resources page. 

The objectives of the Trust are as follows:

  • Provide a park and facilities at Jubilee Gardens, for the benefit of the public
  • Provide facilities for recreation and leisure, for the benefit of the public
  • Promote, for the benefit of the public, the conservation, protection and improvement of the physical and natural environment of the area
  • Education of the public in the subject of the history of the area
  • Promote community participation in healthy recreation

The Trustees of the Trust are:

Appointed by Landowner Members

  • Simon Greenley, Braeburn Estates
  • Sunny Jouhal, Merlin Entertainments
  • Mark Clelland, Shell
  • Susan Johnston, Southbank Centre

Appointed by Local Enterprise Members

  • Iain Tuckett
  • John Rushton (Vice Chair)
  • Ian Bogle
  • John Langley

Appointed by Residents Members 

  • Marilyn Evers
  • Michael Ball
  • Raewyn Sprinz
  • One vacancy


  • Councillor Kevin Craig, Lambeth Council Representative
  • Loredana Guetg-Wyatt (Treasurer)
  • Ted Inman (Chair)
  • One vacancy

The Membership of the Trust is as follows:

Founding Landowners

  • Braeburn Estates
  • Merlin Entertainments
  • Shell
  • Southbank Centre

Resident/Community Organisations

  • Bankside Open Spaces Trust
  • County Hall Management Company
  • Friends of Jubilee Gardens
  • Hatfields Gardens Communication Group
  • Waterloo Community Development Group
  • South Bank Management Company, Whitehouse Apartments
  • Lambeth Estate Residents’ Association
  • New Cut Housing Cooperative

Local Enterprises

  • Bogle Architects
  • British Film Institute
  • Coin Street Community Builders
  • Employment Related Services Association
  • First Agency
  • GIA
  • London Marriott Hotel County Hall
  • National Theatre
  • Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
  • Roots and Shoots
  • Small Back Room
  • South Bank Employers’ Group
  • St John’s Church